Famous author coming to Sparta

Famous creator of children's book hosts signing


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos




— Fans of Max and Ruby can meet the popular shows creator, Rosemary Wells, when she visits Sparta Books on Friday, Sept. 5, from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

Wells will read and sign books from their latest adventure, “Max & Ruby at the Warthog’s Wedding.”

Max and Ruby are well-known bunny siblings. Ruby is the responsible and loving older sister, Max is the mischievous and sweet younger brother, charmingly brought to life with Wells’ illustrations.

Wells has been writing and illustrating books for children for over 40 years. She has written over 120 books for ages from newborn to pre-teenager and has created many memorable characters in addition to Max & Ruby including the McDuff series, inspired by a West Highland Terrier that Wells once owned.

For more information about this and other events visit Sparta Books at www.spartabooks.com or call 973-729-6200.


Make text smaller Make text larger

MUST READ NEWS

Image Physical Therapy Expert Melissa Prestipino, DPT: How to Treat an Injury
This question is very common when people have pain and injury. Both Ice and Heat are important and are beneficial at different points of injury. For acute injury (24-72 hours),...
Image Water Expert Andy Ball: Type of Salt for Softeners
We recommend buying salt for your water softener that is very clean; around the 99.5% salt content and up. All softeners can use Potassium Chloride in place of salt…and we...
Image Byram octogenarian honored with human service award
By Laurie Gordon
— Mary Jo Mathias, of Byram, is 83 and on the go. She is the former executive director of the Sussex County...
Image Unofficial town hall meeting draws big crowd
By Meghan Byers
– "We are participating in a tradition older than the Declaration of Independence," John Hartinger...

VIDEOS


Sign up to get our newsletter emailed to you every week!

  • Enter your email address in the box below.
  • Select the newsletters you would like to subscribe to.
  • Click the 'SUBSCRIBE' button.

Comments

Pool Rules



MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ