Famous author coming to Sparta

Famous creator of children's book hosts signing


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos




— Fans of Max and Ruby can meet the popular shows creator, Rosemary Wells, when she visits Sparta Books on Friday, Sept. 5, from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

Wells will read and sign books from their latest adventure, “Max & Ruby at the Warthog’s Wedding.”

Max and Ruby are well-known bunny siblings. Ruby is the responsible and loving older sister, Max is the mischievous and sweet younger brother, charmingly brought to life with Wells’ illustrations.

Wells has been writing and illustrating books for children for over 40 years. She has written over 120 books for ages from newborn to pre-teenager and has created many memorable characters in addition to Max & Ruby including the McDuff series, inspired by a West Highland Terrier that Wells once owned.

For more information about this and other events visit Sparta Books at www.spartabooks.com or call 973-729-6200.

Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

Webber will try to keep Frelinghuysen seat Republican

New Jersey Assemblyman Jay...

Read more »
Image

School safety issues brought home by Florida tragedy
By Rose Sgarlato and Laurie Gordon
— Local school officials and law enforcement are responding to the recent tragedy at a...

Read more »
Image

Here comes tax season. Need help?
By Rose Sgarlato
The taxman...

Read more »
Image

Where in Sparta?
Do you know where this photo was taken? If so, go to www.spartaindependent.com, click on the Fun & Games tab and post your...
Read more »
Image

VIDEOS



* indicates required
Community Newspapers


MOST READ

Local News
Here comes tax season. Need help?
  • Feb 21, 2018
Where in clues
Where in Sparta?
  • Feb 21, 2018

MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ