Famous author coming to Sparta

Famous creator of children's book hosts signing


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos




— Fans of Max and Ruby can meet the popular shows creator, Rosemary Wells, when she visits Sparta Books on Friday, Sept. 5, from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

Wells will read and sign books from their latest adventure, “Max & Ruby at the Warthog’s Wedding.”

Max and Ruby are well-known bunny siblings. Ruby is the responsible and loving older sister, Max is the mischievous and sweet younger brother, charmingly brought to life with Wells’ illustrations.

Wells has been writing and illustrating books for children for over 40 years. She has written over 120 books for ages from newborn to pre-teenager and has created many memorable characters in addition to Max & Ruby including the McDuff series, inspired by a West Highland Terrier that Wells once owned.

For more information about this and other events visit Sparta Books at www.spartabooks.com or call 973-729-6200.


Make text smaller Make text larger

MUST READ NEWS

Image C.L.E.A.R. program tackling drug addiction in Sussex County
BY ERIKA NORTON
Last year, the Sussex County area had 32 overdose deaths due to heroin, prescription medications and other drugs,...
Image Teen Talk: a year old and going strong
— Teen Talk, a psycho-educationally based life skills and coaching class for Teens in Sussex County, celebrates its one-year...
Image Teenage 'future doctor' helps in Philippines

— When 16-year old Benjamin Hyland of Sparta talked about his trip to the...
Image Where in Sparta?
Do you know where this photo was taken? If so, go to www.spartaindependent.com, click on the Fun & Games tab and post your...

VIDEOS


Sign up to get our newsletter emailed to you every week!

  • Enter your email address in the box below.
  • Select the newsletters you would like to subscribe to.
  • Click the 'SUBSCRIBE' button.

Comments

Pool Rules



MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ