Famous author coming to Sparta

Famous creator of children's book hosts signing


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos





— Fans of Max and Ruby can meet the popular shows creator, Rosemary Wells, when she visits Sparta Books on Friday, Sept. 5, from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

Wells will read and sign books from their latest adventure, “Max & Ruby at the Warthog’s Wedding.”

Max and Ruby are well-known bunny siblings. Ruby is the responsible and loving older sister, Max is the mischievous and sweet younger brother, charmingly brought to life with Wells’ illustrations.

Wells has been writing and illustrating books for children for over 40 years. She has written over 120 books for ages from newborn to pre-teenager and has created many memorable characters in addition to Max & Ruby including the McDuff series, inspired by a West Highland Terrier that Wells once owned.

For more information about this and other events visit Sparta Books at www.spartabooks.com or call 973-729-6200.




Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

Ninja Warrior gym coming to Newton
By Laurie Gordon
— Can a Ninja warrior breathe new life into a centuries-old building?
Apparently so. Recently, Chris Ennis...

Read more »
Image

Kids learning business
By Rose Sgarlato
— All kinds of products were proudly displayed by Helen Morgan Fifth graders last week at their TREP$...

Read more »
Image

The girls are up and running
By Rose Sgarlato
— Seven years in the running, literally, Girls on the Run will host its annual 5K Saturday, May 12 at 8 AM in...

Read more »
Image

Science march has political edge
By Meghan Byers
— Hundreds of activists from all over New Jersey, including NJ 11th for Change, arrived in Trenton this past...

Read more »
Image

VIDEOS



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers


MOST READ

Local News
Kids learning business
  • Apr 18, 2018
Local News
Science march has political edge
  • Apr 18, 2018
Local News
Ninja Warrior gym coming to Newton
  • Apr 18, 2018
Local News
The girls are up and running
  • Apr 18, 2018

MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ