Famous author coming to Sparta

Famous creator of children's book hosts signing


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos




— Fans of Max and Ruby can meet the popular shows creator, Rosemary Wells, when she visits Sparta Books on Friday, Sept. 5, from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

Wells will read and sign books from their latest adventure, “Max & Ruby at the Warthog’s Wedding.”

Max and Ruby are well-known bunny siblings. Ruby is the responsible and loving older sister, Max is the mischievous and sweet younger brother, charmingly brought to life with Wells’ illustrations.

Wells has been writing and illustrating books for children for over 40 years. She has written over 120 books for ages from newborn to pre-teenager and has created many memorable characters in addition to Max & Ruby including the McDuff series, inspired by a West Highland Terrier that Wells once owned.

For more information about this and other events visit Sparta Books at www.spartabooks.com or call 973-729-6200.


Make text smaller Make text larger

MUST READ NEWS

Image Physical Therapy Expert Melissa Prestipino, DPT: Shoulder Impingement
Both athletes and the general population can develop shoulder discomfort or pain, particularly if they perform repetitive overhead motions. If you are throwing a baseball,...
Image Chiropratic Expert Dr. Mary Negri, D.C: Sciatica
Doctors of Chiropractic regularly treat Sciatica. Sciatica is pain that starts in the low back or buttock and travels down one or both legs. It can be very intense and...
SCCC adds 12 new programs
Sussex County Community College has announced the addition of 12 new degree programs: Architecture Design, Art Education, Culinary...
Image Quinlan butterfly release honors life
Karen Ann Quinlan Hospice will host its 17th annual Butterfly Release Celebration with three events in Sussex and Warren counties,...

VIDEOS


Sign up to get our newsletter emailed to you every week!

  • Enter your email address in the box below.
  • Select the newsletters you would like to subscribe to.
  • Click the 'SUBSCRIBE' button.

Comments

Pool Rules



MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ