Famous author coming to Sparta

Famous creator of children's book hosts signing


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos




— Fans of Max and Ruby can meet the popular shows creator, Rosemary Wells, when she visits Sparta Books on Friday, Sept. 5, from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

Wells will read and sign books from their latest adventure, “Max & Ruby at the Warthog’s Wedding.”

Max and Ruby are well-known bunny siblings. Ruby is the responsible and loving older sister, Max is the mischievous and sweet younger brother, charmingly brought to life with Wells’ illustrations.

Wells has been writing and illustrating books for children for over 40 years. She has written over 120 books for ages from newborn to pre-teenager and has created many memorable characters in addition to Max & Ruby including the McDuff series, inspired by a West Highland Terrier that Wells once owned.

For more information about this and other events visit Sparta Books at www.spartabooks.com or call 973-729-6200.


Make text smaller Make text larger

MUST READ NEWS

Image Same address, same day, 4 ODs reversed
By Joseph Picard
— Police were called to the same Halsted Street house three times on Tuesday and saved four people from...
Image Outdoor Project? Professionals and Do-it-Yourselfers Rely on Route 23 Patio and Mason Center
All About Route 23 Patio and Mason Center
Image Lawmakers see gas tax revenues returning to Sussex County
By Liam Donovan and Joseph Picard
— The recent increase in the state’s gasoline tax will go to paying for...
Image Sparta Public Library: the next generation
Liam Donovan
— This is no longer your grandparents’ library. There are still books, but they are surrounded with new...

VIDEOS


Sign up to get our newsletter emailed to you every week!

  • Enter your email address in the box below.
  • Select the newsletters you would like to subscribe to.
  • Click the 'SUBSCRIBE' button.

Comments

Pool Rules



MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ