Famous author coming to Sparta

Famous creator of children's book hosts signing


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos





— Fans of Max and Ruby can meet the popular shows creator, Rosemary Wells, when she visits Sparta Books on Friday, Sept. 5, from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

Wells will read and sign books from their latest adventure, “Max & Ruby at the Warthog’s Wedding.”

Max and Ruby are well-known bunny siblings. Ruby is the responsible and loving older sister, Max is the mischievous and sweet younger brother, charmingly brought to life with Wells’ illustrations.

Wells has been writing and illustrating books for children for over 40 years. She has written over 120 books for ages from newborn to pre-teenager and has created many memorable characters in addition to Max & Ruby including the McDuff series, inspired by a West Highland Terrier that Wells once owned.

For more information about this and other events visit Sparta Books at www.spartabooks.com or call 973-729-6200.




Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

Sparta seniors receive scholarships
by Rose Sgarlato
— Sparta High School held its annual Senior Scholarship Dinner for the Class of 2018 on June 13 at Perona...

Read more »
Image

Coalition of groups oppose 'zero-tolerance' policy
By Meghan Byers
— NJ 11th for Change, a local political grassroots coalition, has joined forces with five other New Jersey...

Read more »
Image

Traveling to Vieques after Hurricane Maria
By Tiernan Doyle

About seven miles off the eastern coast of the main island of Puerto Rico sits an island only 24...

Read more »
Image

Where in Sparta?
Do you know where this photo was taken? If so, go to www.spartaindependent.com, click on the Fun & Games tab and post your...
Read more »
Image

VIDEOS



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers


MOST READ

Local News
Sparta seniors receive scholarships
  • Jun 20, 2018
Where in clues
Where in Sparta?
  • Jun 20, 2018
Letters to the Editor
Child abuse
  • Jun 19, 2018

MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ