Famous author coming to Sparta

Famous creator of children's book hosts signing


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos




— Fans of Max and Ruby can meet the popular shows creator, Rosemary Wells, when she visits Sparta Books on Friday, Sept. 5, from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

Wells will read and sign books from their latest adventure, “Max & Ruby at the Warthog’s Wedding.”

Max and Ruby are well-known bunny siblings. Ruby is the responsible and loving older sister, Max is the mischievous and sweet younger brother, charmingly brought to life with Wells’ illustrations.

Wells has been writing and illustrating books for children for over 40 years. She has written over 120 books for ages from newborn to pre-teenager and has created many memorable characters in addition to Max & Ruby including the McDuff series, inspired by a West Highland Terrier that Wells once owned.

For more information about this and other events visit Sparta Books at www.spartabooks.com or call 973-729-6200.


Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

Image Sparta HS Hall of Fame induction
— Sparta High School is proud to announce the creation of the Sparta High School Athletic Hall of Fame. The inaugural Hall of Fame...
Image The Loyalist
In the middle of the night of May 21, 1780, with the American Revolutionary War in its sixth bloody year, there came a loud rapping at the old Sussex County Courthouse door,...
Image Princess White Deer exhibit at historical society
SPARTA — “Princess White Deer: A Woman, A Mohawk and A Legend” will open at the Sparta Historical Society’s Van Kirk Homestead Museum on Sunday,...
Image Anti-Semitic graffiti found at Airport Diner days before Rosh Hashanah
BY ERIKA NORTON
Residents in the Sussex/Wantage area woke up on Sunday morning to news of a grim discovery — the...

VIDEOS



Sign up to get our newsletter emailed to you every week!

  • Enter your email address in the box below.
  • Select the newsletters you would like to subscribe to.
  • Click the 'SUBSCRIBE' button.



MOST READ

Local News
Sparta HS Hall of Fame induction
  • Sep 23, 2017
Hometown History
The Loyalist
  • Sep 21, 2017
Obituaries
Arthur G. Alte
  • Sep 18, 2017
Local News
Family Promise holds open house
  • Sep 18, 2017

MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ