Famous author coming to Sparta

Famous creator of children's book hosts signing


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos




— Fans of Max and Ruby can meet the popular shows creator, Rosemary Wells, when she visits Sparta Books on Friday, Sept. 5, from 4:30 to 6:00 p.m.

Wells will read and sign books from their latest adventure, “Max & Ruby at the Warthog’s Wedding.”

Max and Ruby are well-known bunny siblings. Ruby is the responsible and loving older sister, Max is the mischievous and sweet younger brother, charmingly brought to life with Wells’ illustrations.

Wells has been writing and illustrating books for children for over 40 years. She has written over 120 books for ages from newborn to pre-teenager and has created many memorable characters in addition to Max & Ruby including the McDuff series, inspired by a West Highland Terrier that Wells once owned.

For more information about this and other events visit Sparta Books at www.spartabooks.com or call 973-729-6200.


Make text smaller Make text larger

MUST READ NEWS

Image Physical Therapy Expert Melissa Prestipino, DPT: Pregnancy and Exercise
Although exercise is recommended and has several positive results, this question must be deferred to your OBGYN physician. Each pregnancy is very different and it really depends...
Image Water Expert Andy Ball: Softener for Hard Water and High Iron
To offer a proper and accurate recommendation for any system(s) needed to correct your water problems, we need current and accurate water test results and assess your plumbing.
Image Frelinghuysen's statement on the proposed repeal of Obamacare
Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ11) released the following statement a little over two hours before House Speaker Paul Ryan (R-Wis.) pulled the American Health Care Act at about...
KRHS Project Graduation Tricky Tray
— Kittatinny Regional High School's Project Graduation is hosting a Tricky Tray at the high school on Friday, March 31. Doors open...

VIDEOS


Sign up to get our newsletter emailed to you every week!

  • Enter your email address in the box below.
  • Select the newsletters you would like to subscribe to.
  • Click the 'SUBSCRIBE' button.

Comments

Pool Rules



MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ