What's happening at the Newton Theatre:


Make text smaller Make text larger



Photos



  • Newton Theatre.




  • LeAnn Rimes is at the Newton Theatre at 8 p.m. on Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019.




  • Walter Trout's at the Newton Theatre at 8 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019.




  • See Green Book a 7 p.m. on Monday Feb. 11 and Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019 at the Neaton Theatre.




There's a lot going on at the Newton Theatre - and whether it's a favorite star's performance, a movie, or a concert- tickets can serve as a fun and meaningful Valentine's Day gift, Here's a list of some of the many happenings at the Newton Theatre:

Thursday, Feb. 7, at 8 p.m. - LeAnn Rimes.

Saturday, Feb. 9, at 8 p.m. - Walter Trout & Eric Gales.

Sunday, Feb. 10, at 8 p.m. - Three Dog Night.

Monday, Feb. 11, at 7 p.m. - The movie Green Book.

Saturday, Feb. 16, at 8 p.m. - The Moddy Blues' John Lodge.

Thursday, Feb. 21, at 7 p.m. - Ladies Night Out - Sip & Paint.

Thursday, Feb. 28, at 7 p.m., - Ladies Night Out - Sip & Paint.

Saturday, March 2, at 8 p.m. - Corey Smith.

Sunday, March 3, at 3 p.m., The Panto Company's Beauty & the Beast.

Monday, March 4, at 7 p.m. - Jimi Hendrix: Electric Church.

Thursday, March 7, at 7 p.m. -Sip & Paint-Not Just for Ladies this time.

Friday, March 8, at 8 p.m. -Y & T. Saturday, March 9 at 8 p.m. -Celtic Tenors.

Thursday, March 14 at 7 p.m. - Ladies Night Out: Sip & Solve. Help Solve a Mystery.

Friday, March 15, at 8 p.m. Comedian Brad Williams.

Saturday, March 16, at 8 p.m. - Crystal Bowersox.

Friday, March 22, at 8 p.m. - The Music of Cream: 50th Anniversary World Tour.

Saturday, March 23, at 8 p.m. - Kashmir.

Friday, March 29, at 8 p.m. - Ruben Studdard.

Friday, April 12, at 8 p.m. - The Allman Betts Band.

Saturday, April 13 at 8 p.m. - Blue Oyster Cult.

Friday, April 19, at 8 p.m. Eaglemania.

Friday, April 26, at 8 p.m. -Uprooted with Michael Glabicki of Rusted Root.

Saturday, April 27, at 8 p.m. - Martin Barre: 50 years of Jethro Tull.

Friday, May 3, at 8 p.m. - Uli Jon Roth. Sunday, May 5, 8 p.m. - Delta Rae.

Saturday, May 18, at 8 p.m. -Martin Sexton.

Friday, June 7, at 8 p.m. - James Van Praagh: An Evening of Spirited Messages.

Friday, June 14, at 8 p.m. - The James Hunter Six.

Saturday, June 15, at 8 p.m. - Jake Shimabukuro.

Saturday, June 22, at 8 p.m. - Tom Papa.

Friday, Aug. 16, at 8 p.m. - Tab Benoit.

Just Announced:

Friday, April 26, at 8 p.m. - Uprooted Band with Michael Glabicki of Rusted Root.

Saturday, June 15, at 8 p.m. - Jake Shimabukuro.

Friday, Aug. 16, at 8 p.m. - Tab Benoit.






Make text smaller Make text larger

Comments

Pool Rules



MUST READ NEWS

Maggie Davis-Jelly exhibit at George Segale
The artwork of Sparta resident Maggie Davis-Jelly will be the featured Aug. 2 through Aug. 31 at the George Segale Studio, White Deer Plaza, Sparta.
There will be a reception...

Read more »
Image

Beating the heat
This summer has brought two heat waves under out belt and there are more assuredly on the horizon. With intense heat comes danger and for kids preparing for fall sports, dedicated...
Read more »

Sussex County Electronic Waste Schedule
Sussex County Municipal Utilities Authority (SCMUA) E-waste program is available to Sussex County residents.
The SCMUA 2019 Electronic Waste Event scheduled dates are July 20...

Read more »
Image

Dog of the Week: Rink Beck
Do you know where this photo was taken? If so, go to www.spartaindependent.com and click on the Fun & Games tab to submit your answer. Good luck!
Read more »
Image

VIDEOS



Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required
Community Newspapers



MOST COMMENTED



Find more about Weather in Sparta, NJ