County Dems elect new officers

| 30 Sep 2011 | 09:46

Newton — At its biannual reorganization meeting held recently, the Sussex County Democratic Committee elected new officers for the next two years. Michael G. Busche of Sparta was named chair, Cindy McVey of Hardyston was named vice chair, Jerry Sattin of Sparta and Diane Wexler of Vernon were re-elected secretary and treasurer, respectively. “In the past several years, under the chairmanship of Ed Selby, the party has moved forward in Sussex County,” said Busche. “Membership has grown. I see as the most striking and important achievement the fact that this party is right now running three qualified, attractive and energetic candidates for the New Jersey legislature.”